Meet and exceeded my daily goal. 🙂 Yah!

The week’s word count comes up to 1, 468 words. Weekly goal is 1, 400 and so I am on target. I am grateful. Considering how many non-writing days I had this week and how I got sick, I am lucky to make the goal.

I feel like my story is finally going somewhere. I can see a little of its shape now. She finally, finally met with her father. I thought it would happen last week, but here I am, at the end of the second week and it only happens today. A few unexpected things have happened already – the stepmother showed, a magician appeared and I hadn’t planned on either. I’d thought her mother would have appeared when she met with her father, but so far, her mother is MIA. Truly, I’d expected her mother to be a powerful character, but so far she has yet to show herself.

