I wrote the first page of my science fiction short. My main character is misbehaving. He’s decided he likes his boss. More, he has decided his boss is worth risking his life for. Why, I ask you? I don’t want him to like anyone. I want him to be a peevish and competent man with issues with people who try to give him orders (don’t ask me why he has issues with taking orders, I don’t know). Instead, he insists on singing his boss’ praises. I even think he might have a thing for his boss, which makes no sense at all. At least, I don’t want it to make sense. 😛 I never envisioned this as a romance!!!!!

My MC is out of control! I need to reign him back in! How do I take back control? I don’t know, but I do know I don’t have the space – or the time 0r the inclination – to give him his head.

